Hearing Aid Reimbursement2020-09-23T09:19:43-04:00

Hearing Aid Coverage

2020 Benefit Year

Please contact member services at 855-969-5882 (TTY: 711) for information on how to use this benefit.

2021 Benefit Year

Our plan covers a routine hearing exam and the hearing aid benefit is included with no additional monthly premium.

You must receive your hearing tests from Hearing Care Solutions , where as a Prominence member you can receive:

  • Comprehensive hearing exam at no charge
  • Hearing aid evaluation at no charge
  • Fixed, discounted pricing at multiple levels of technology
  • A wide selection of fully digital instruments
  • A choice of up to 9 major manufacturers
  • Access to an audiology physician and product specialists to respond to your questions or make recommendations
  • A choice of more than 4,500 locations nationwide.

All instruments purchased through Hearing Care Solutions include:

  • Hearing aid fitting at no charge
  • Three year manufacture’s warranty including loss, damage & repair
  • Two year supply of batteries (up to 64 cells per ear, per year)
  • 60-day evaluation period
  • 12 month interest free financing available to qualified applicants.

To schedule an appointment or talk to a representative call 866-344-7756.

  • Monday through Friday: 8 am to 8 pm, Eastern Time
  • Monday through Friday: 7 am to 7 pm, Central Time
  • Monday through Friday: 5 am to 5 pm, Pacific Time

Member out-of-pocket per hearing aid amount varies based on technology level selected.

Hearing aid allowance: $600 per ear

Y0109_WEBSITE21
Last update 9/26/2020